Three Month Anniversary

IMG_1913

Age: 3 months
Height: 25 inches
Weight: 13 (ish) lbs

Milestones: Grabby grabberson. Mouth = place where hands should go. This coconut is learning how to use his hands. He’s grabbing on to everything and working those motor skills. We grew out of of “under 3 months” clothing weeks ago.
Best Moment: When he sits up and looks around. Strong neck and head, although he kind of Steve Wonders around a bit, it’s precious. No longer eat, sleep, cry, repeat; Rye can hang out now and must likes to be entertained.
Worst Moment: 12 week jabs, ugh. Realising he’s been ready for a crib. Mum is not ready to kick him out of our room yet. #sadface
Eating: 3 months on glorious breast milk. Can I nominate myself for the Medal of Honor? It’s hard but incredibly rewarding at the same time.
Notables: Sleeping like a champ. This past month it seems he’s grown a ton (more) and developed a stronger personality. He loves to run with me and BOB is a great nanny.

It’s hard to believe but if I was in the states, I’d be going back to work. Something I can’t imagine. I thank every star above to have the opportunity to be home with him. He’s playing with us more and it would be hard to leave him now and miss all the fun stuff we do during the day.

March is proving to be a busy month, but wait until April. I’m working up courage to fly the peanut home. Holy help me.

Now, let me unload the pics I’ve been stuffing on my iPhone.

IMG_2006

IMG_2097

IMG_2115

IMG_1971

IMG_1929

IMG_1982

IMG_2248

IMG_1997

IMG_1919

3 comments


Leave a Reply

