The Wanting Comes In Waves

February is going to be on busy month. I’m hoping to not get run over. Glad it’s a short one.

I’ve picked running back up and it is good for the soul. Not sure if it’s the freedom of being completely alone or getting back to my passion, but it’s surreal. I cherish every second of that hour.

Running is definitely one of my passions. Following your “passion” is something I continue to dwell on. As I sit here, it’s lightly snowing, and I realise that each day for us is like a snowflake. I couldn’t have two of the same days if I tried. I could rattle off 10 things Andrew’s passionate about, but trying to label mine seems much harder. Coffee doesn’t count. The importance of setting goals and pursuing passions is becoming more evident.

Often people attempt to live their lives backwards. They try to acquire more things, or more money, in order to do more of what they want, so they will be happier. The way it actually works is the reverse. You must first be who you really are, then do what you need to do, in order to have what you want.

IMG_0860

IMG_0892

IMG_0869

IMG_0838

IMG_0856

IMG_0900

One comment


Leave a Reply

