I’ll Be Home For Christmas

This weekend we celebrated our last one as “the two of us” before my family and our new addition arrive. Waahh, waaah, lame I know – but it’s crazy to think how quickly everything is about to change. I honestly still can’t say it has hit me, even though I could practically shake this kid’s hand as he rolls across my big belly.

photo 2

I’ve decided that I probably won’t be posting as frequently; I apologise again to the two people that read this. We’ll see how the updates go. My biggest fear is that I turn into a mom that posts nothing but baby updates here and everywhere. Yikes, and no offense to those proud mums. You’ve seen how many pics I take of Dr Jones. I’ll try to spare you. We all know I’ll be tired, and we all know that everyone thinks their kid is the cutest.

Tooting the ol’ horn in 3….2…I’m incredibly grateful to have had what my midwife calls a “model pregnancy.” Can I get an award for that? These last weeks haven’t been easy, and I think it’s in part to the fact I almost had it too easy in the beginning. I’m tiny, he’s huge, and we’re getting through it. I’m 38 weeks tomorrow, hallelujah for health.

I’m off to prepare for the Griswold’s arrival to the countryside! I guess I could blog “Sh*t my Dad Says” for the next few weeks, which should be mint!

And for our festive weekend…

photo 2 (1)

photo 5

photo 3

 photo 2 (2)

photo 1

photo 1 (1)

Leave a Reply

