Slow down and everything you are chasing will come around and catch you.

I’m 9 months and bat sh*t stir crazy. Of all the advice I’ve heard I don’t remember once hearing anyone say how hard the last weeks are because you’re anxious, not achy. I’ve learned to ignore and press on with the pains and quirks my body is putting me through, but I’m tired of wondering when.

 

I still don’t think we’ve come down from all the holiday excitement over the weekend.

Not even a pizza party could distract me. We were thanked for ordering way too much pizza and invited to our favourite local parlor for their one-year birthday pizza party. The pizza dude is straight off the boat from Italy. Tutto bene.

And since I’m not going home for Christmas (I don’t want to talk about it), online shopping has been an adventure. I actually enjoy it. I don’t get distracted like I would shopping in store by other things I think people might like, causing me to overspend. But I do find that I can waste some serious time debating and looking for the perfect gift.

I’m trying to make the house festive, but seeing as though we don’t have a lot of storage the Grinch Andrew has put me on holiday probation from decorating the house like Hallmark. Forget about finding cute Christmas “stockings” in this country. It’s a pain.

We are getting a REAL tree and I’ve already got the fakey up in the nursery. Might as well be festive where I’ll be spending most of my time.

Leave a Reply

