Always, Always Remember the 5th of November

It’s Guy Fawkes Day!

We spent the weekend celebrating with some besties from London. Always great to see Mel’s beautiful American face! We did a bit of a countryside tour of Shropshire – it’s mandatory. From domino tower topping in pubs to having another man around to help with the heavy lifting.

This weekend was just what I’ve been needing.

I realised:
I am right pregnant. I hadn’t seen a pic of the bump in awhile and I frankly scared myself.
Being afraid of Splash Mountain at Disney World is an actual fear.
I should already be walking around with wet wipes.
Fall is a warm, cozy pub season. Always better when they start lighting fires.
Candy corn is a great appetizer.
Kimi Raikkonen is the man.

We capped off Sunday Funday with a Guy Fawkes bonfire and fair fayre celebration. The best part of the fayre was being able to ride an actual ride! It was for kiddies, but it’s the most excitement I’ve had in like a month.

Leave a Reply

