America – How SWEET The Sound

I’ve done it now. Blame the hormones being homesick around the holidays, but I just bought a whole bunch of American goodies from an online shop. I’m in the wrong business, I know.

I finally gave in to my American consumer needs. Libby’s Pumpkin Pie, Brach’s Candy Corn, Cinnamon Toast Crunch and good ol’ Kraft Velveeta Shells and Cheese were some of my purchases. Why try to find a replacement when you can have the real thing? For the record, the cereal and Kraft Shells are for Roo. Since he never reads this thing, my secret splurges are safe.

I’m testing the shop out because it could seriously be a lifesaver come Christmas baking. Norak and I have a tradition to uphold, people! I’ve already warned Norak that one of her carry-ons will include baking and American grocery essentials.

Leave a Reply

