Chocolate Bunny Hangover

Hope everyone had a fantastic Easter! Our four-day weekend was wunderbar- well minus the crap weather.

We were all over the place. Andrew competed in his second-ever mountain biking race. I am not sure how you really train for these things, but he’s been riding a few times a month, nothing major. I always enjoy going to races and supporting folks; the pre-race butterflies and excitement is contagious.

Andrew was aces during the race, finishing 4th overall and top in his age group for the mini marathon at the Chain Reaction Cycles MTB Marathon Series. His natural athletic ability is obnoxious unreal.


Way to go, Roo!

Our other weekend activity including getting back to brewing. Andrew has been itching to brew since we moved. I was his helper this time. I knew it was going to be a dodgy process when he asked me where my brewing shirt was – my Yoda t-shirt turned out to be OK it did.


Consider me, Beaker and Andrew, Dr. Bunsen Honeydew. He is nothing but a perfectionist and I trust that this brew is going to be tasty. It’s not a typical IPA like he’s use to making — trying something new. We’ll let you know in a few weeks how we’re brewing doing.

Looking forward to a short week!

Leave a Reply

