…off the Florida Keys


The wedding week was more than I envisioned. It went by all too fast, and I’m going to need some time to recover.

My parents definitely got the best of both wedding worlds, having a proper church wedding with Andrew and I, followed by a relaxing beach wedding with Mikey and Heather.

The weather was amazing, and it was lovely being surrounded by close friends and family.

I’ll leave you with a few highlights:
I took one look at the Harry Potter castle from the Universal parking lot and slapped myself for not flying direct to Orlando.

Braves spring training game was fabulous. I missed that good ol’ American pastime.

I chose to use SPF 100+ for my first days in the sun, but once we hit Duval Street I didn’t care if I turned flamingo-pink, I was going home with a tan. I’d sit anywhere in the sun.

Everybody loves a road trip.

You are never too old for adult spring break, but you are a bit slower. And those obscenely offensive t-shirts are no longer the least bit amusing.

Mikey and Heather were the most relaxed wedding couple. My inner JLo wedding planner came out and I was one headset short of taking over.

Slapping a St Patty’s Day tattoo on your 80+ year-old nanny, priceless.

I enjoyed all the things I missed in the states, but maybe I should have spaced things out. But thank you Chick-fil-A, Mexican Establishments, Coconut M&Ms, Peanut Butter Cheerios, Goldfish, Tums, etc.

Leave a Reply

