Leave a Trail

If anyone would like to send me a hug from home, I could really use one today.

This weekend already seems like forever ago. Andrew had mountain biking plans, which means I was left with the car and Jeremy Clarkson (our GPS satmap). I headed to a trail we have gone on a few times before.

Too bad I evidently don’t pay attention to where I am going. I ended up “off the beaten path,” a nice way of saying I lost the path marker. Making the best of the lost situation I decided to go with the flow and wherever the trail decided to take me. Andrew praised me for going and I admit I did feel a bit like hiking Barbie. We don’t need our trail guide Ken! I do wish the wild horses were offering rides. Today, I could use a unicorn.



2 comments


Leave a Reply

