Just Another Wednesday

If I was back home I would be getting geeked out at the impending Thanksgiving holiday.

I am in England, with a fake tree in our car boot that is currently being held hostage by the Grinch. Andrew says we need to wait until after “our” Thanksgiving on Saturday to whip out the Christmas tree. He may have won this small battle, but little does he know that whilst he is work today I’m going to scour this town for Christmas decorations. Jingle my bells.

As for how I will be celebrating the proper Thursday Thanksgiving, this will be me tomorrow, sitting on my couch watching the Thanksgiving Day Parade with a box of tissues.

If you want to know the British take on our American festivity, please read the following. “How to have a modern Thanksgiving.”
Yes, it’s Thanksgiving time in America, that special holiday marking the Anglo-Saxon invasion of someone else’s country, which Americans celebrate by eating sweet potatoes and marshmallows. Mixed together, naturellement.

One comment


Leave a Reply

