Oh, Great Pumpkin, where are you?

Since this country doesn’t make as big of a deal out of Halloween as we do back in the states, we’ve been doing our best to keep the holiday festive. I can proudly report that I have received my weight in candy corn, thank you to everyone back at home who heard my plea.

Andrew and I have been carving pumpkins since we first started dating 100 8 years ago. I asked for something “British,” like the Union Jack flag. Seeing that the pumpkin was kind of tiny, we decided to monogram an M for our surname. Instead, I think we ended up supporting the Wolverines.

We had our fabulous London mates in town for the weekend. My back is killing me and I have rug-burn on my arm, safe to say it looks like we had an epic weekend. There was climbing and pubbing, OK maybe there was more pubbing. The best way to remember a weekend? Pictures. Making memories!



I’ve spent all morning looking for “It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown” and I think I finally found it. Since we don’t get Hulu or other sites over here, I had to get creative. But you can’t have Halloween without the Charlie Brown special!

Cannot wait to tell you about the random holiday celebration going on this weekend. It’s ridiculous, and involves fireworks.

2 comments

  1. Glad y’all are keeping the Halloween spirit alive over there! We (well, Billy) carved a pumpkin over the weekend – a Longhorn for UT! Same wavelength, I suppose. πŸ™‚ I love The Great Pumpkin!


Leave a Reply

