If You’re A Bird…

Mikey Likey

I can joyfully announce that my big bro is going to be made an honest man. Mikey proposed to Heather this past weekend in the sweetest fashion. I didn’t know he had this much creativity in him for a proposal.

He commandeered his weekly painting class by calling all of his friends to come in for a “special painting.” The class painted one of the couple’s favourite paintings and at the end, Da Vinci popped the question.

Thanks to the beauty of social networks, the videos is on Facebook. I cried, of course. I wanted to be there but that was the next coolest thing.

Anyways, overjoyed to be expanding the family. I cannot wait to start planning either, ooh I’m so good at it. CONGRATS you toos.

And I have to leave you with a simple piece of advice.

One comment

  1. Pingback: 2011 Rewind « Across the Pond


Leave a Reply

