To me the outdoors is where the car is.

This was one of our most wicked weekends since moving to England. Date night/no hate night was a good way to kick off the weekend. Delish dinner and stupid movie, done and done.

Saturday Andrew schlepped took me to one of his fave mountain biking trails for a hike — Church Stretton. I was suspect at first, but the views and wildlife were surreal. We spent a few hours hiking and running down sheep. I have no idea why they don’t want to be petted:(

Damn good sheep.


So that was our tailgate. When in England…

I wore my Georgia gameday shirt out Saturday afternoon and I quickly realised I am more likely to be taken for a fan of Georgia, the country, rugby than UGA.

Thanks to the beauty of technology, we were able to tune in to the noon game, prime evening game here. I missed everything from the silver britches to the Chick-fil-a commercials.

We whipped out the BBQ for the first time and it did not disappoint. Was the first time being in our new place, just us, for a weekend and it felt like old times. Relaxing!!

The weather was seasonably warm, making for a perfect Sunday funday on the river stopping by a few of our fave pubs. And my Sunday routine continued with a LONG trip back to London.

Ready for October! Especially when my bro sends pics of his house already decorated for Halloween. Mwhaha. Let me reiterate, send candy and decorations, Andrew is beginning to put up a fight…

One comment

  1. Hah, I cannot believe you chased the sheep!!

    Well, yes I can.

    Keep wearing that Georgia gear, the Brits will catch on! πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

