I can’t seem to find my toothbrush, so I’ll pick one up when I go out today. Other than that, I’m in good shape.

You know that scene in “Home Alone” when Kevin runs to the store and on the way home his little plastic bag breaks in the middle of the sidewalk; I am starting to feel like Kevin. I have this yellow Patagonia backpack that goes everywhere with me into town. If the locals don’t see me coming in my bright blue Nikes the backpack is a sure-fire way to get noticed.

Town is a 15 minute walk from the house and I go a few times a day to pick up fresh things for dinner. Helps occupy my time, haha.

Andrew’s first few days of work seem to be going well, very thankful for that. I do have to share his first day of work photo. I took a pic of him when he started his MBA program, thus the tradition continues.

One of these things is not like the other. *please note, he had just said that I should “use my head” when going into town to open a bank account.

Ah, yes, that’s better. (He’s going to kill me for sharing. Had to, love.)

And in other news, my favorite local questions:
– Are you on holiday?
– Georgia? Haven’t the foggiest where that is. (To which I reply, “Above Florida,” and everyone nods in replay with an ah-ha!)
– Have you been to Vegas? (dear Las Vegas UK promotional team, well job!)

One comment

  1. Don’t worry, when I tell people I’m from Oregon, some AMERICANS act like they don’t know where that is. I get blank stares and others have even said things like “how did you like growing up in the Midwest?” Now I just voluntarily tell people it’s right above California to save them the embarrassment. Sometimes I get the “ah ha” look and sometimes I get the confused look like isn’t California the only state on the West Coast? LOL! Sorry, this reminded of that so had to share.


Leave a Reply

