Let the Sabbatical Begin

Ladies and gents, I’m officially on sabbatical. This is the first time in eight years I have not had a “big girl” job. It’s beyond bizarre. And trying to sound as least bratty as possible, I don’t know how to relax. It’s been ingrained in me that even on vaca and weekends I was still accessible and that has taken an unhealthy toll. Woosa!

But I’m working on my “quality time” language of love. Gotta keep everyone’s love tank full.

As for my future employment, I will have a job but don’t want to divulge the deets. It won’t be as aggressive as what I’ve been doing and that’s the point. Maybe I’ll try my hand as a coffee shop barista or Pilates instructor, haa.

I promise I will not be sunning by my pool… at least not all the time. I’m definitely going to be busy. I still have to pack and get finances in order. The hardest part about packing is picking what goes with me and what floats to us across the Atlantic a month later. Oy gavolt my closets!

I’ll keep y’all posted on the official countdown. Still have Andrew’s birthday to plan in the middle of all this craziness. Bring it on June.

Leave a Reply

